Constructive feedback from teachers, including deserved praise and specific suggestions, helps students learn as well as develop positive self-esteem, to suggest the contrary can produce harmful effects

Nowadays, people speak highly of education and there is a view that parents are the best teachers. From my general perspective, parents play a significant role in developing the children since they are more engaged in their child’s personal life and more devoted than the teachers

First and foremost, children constantly learn things subconsciously from their surroundings, especially their parents. This is because children’s minds at an early age are like sponges, soaking up huge amounts of information from their environment. Children have curiosity and they may imitate what they see. Thus, parents teach their children unintentionally just by being their role models. They are the most suitable teachers for a child, particularly in early childhood development.

In addition, children should be taught morals, integrity, principles, and responsibility at an early age by their parents. These life values are too crucial to be learned later in school. Furthermore, parents can teach children from routine through the household task. For instance, doing laundry, cleaning the house, and caring for others are among the important skills that children need when they start their own families. These are the things that schools cannot fully teach, so their children need to learn at home. And sharing housework also helps young people learn to take responsibility. They know what they have to try to finish their task even though they do not enjoy doing them. Moreover, children not being able to choose between right and wrong can often greatly confuse young individuals. So parents must teach them morality and make them aware of distinguishing right and wrong. Parents usually have more patience than school teachers and are more willing to listen to their children’s concerns.

In summary, I strongly agree that parents are the most effective teachers because they are more involved and dedicated to their children’s personal lives than teachers.