Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this option?

It is argued whether convenience food will replace the traditional food and its preparation or not in the future. I totally agree this debate and I will discuss it in the following paragraph.

There are some reasons why convenience food can replace traditional food. First and foremost convenient food is appropriate for the employees. Workers nowadays have to tackle a lot of problems if they can not finish it in their work time. In this case, convenient meals can provide most of the nutrients and energy that workers need, so they do not spend much time waiting for food. In addition, with the advancement of technology, convenience food is now healthier than before. Since people care more about body health, convenience food manufacturers concentrate more on the materials of the product and the methods of food preparation. Thanks to this trend, unhealthy meals will not be a problem for convenience meals eventually. Thirdly, if public feel hungry at night, with more and more convenience stores closing later than before, public have a variety of food to choose from, which is good for night owls. Last but not least, there are different types of food can be invented. People not only may consumers purchase, but also many options to choose from. It is easy for people to buy foreign food or different countries items in the convenience stores. In other words, people going shopping in convenience stores is similar to eating around the world.

In conclusion, in my personal perspective, it is hard to replace all the traditional food now, I believe that will happen one day in the future.