Countries with long working days are more successful economically, but there are some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Among of nation states have confidence in definition that which countries has long working hours are bring about many economic success. While some communities claim that it still exits some negative results. From my perspective, I believe the drawbacks of this view outweigh its benefits in several reasons.

Firstly, mental health is a prerequisite for an effective working results. Working long hours can lead to health problems such as fatigue, stress, sleep disorders, and even serious disease like heart disease and diabetes. Besides that, working productivity will be decrease. For example: working too hard can reduce productivity and quality of project. Workers may no longer be as focused and creative as before. The worse thing is fatigue can lessen the ability to focus and decide, leading it to a higher risk of labor accidents or at scheme.

Secondly, more work can make employer get away from their own life and their relationships. It can be clearly seen that they are have less time to do their habits also participate in entertainment activities. Gradually, they will lose the balance in life. When workers mislay the balance, means they may able to causes separation with their families also their friends. Moreover, conflicts easily arise from husband and wife, even with parents and children.

Consequently, although working overtime may bring high economic benefits, I still believe that it leads to the opposite of what is intended. So, protecting health and life balance is also important for sustainable development in the future.