Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree on this IELTS topic?

Giving artists freedom can help them fully create their own work. While people think giving them freedom can make them express their own ideas more creatively, others might disagree. This essay agrees with the statement and will discuss ways that letting them have freedom can be beneficial to them.

Letting artists have autonomy can make them claim to control their own creative output. Creativity often produces novel ways of thinking that can be challenging to society and themselves. Also, permitting full autonomy ensures the incubation of innovation, reflection, and cultural advancement. For example, painters, they have inspiration and ideas from experiences or what they have seen as adventure. In addition, they also have inspiration from beautiful culture, such as forests and living species.

Moreover, letting creators have freedomliberty can also help with their self-expression. Some creators have problems with mental health, such as depression or problems with their emotions and well-being, so they want to do something to relieve themselves. For instance, musicians, some of them write songs to express feelings to someone or themselves, whether in negative or positive ways. The result is they received healing from their fans, whether through words or actions, which helped them feel relieved and better.

In conclusion, letting artists have freedom can help with their creative output and self-expression. The benefit of this statement can help them be fully creative and their own mental health,that is that’s why I would agree to the idea that the government should not place restrictions on what they do.