Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a debate about freedom of artists to show their art. Some individual said that artists should have the liberty to express their own thoughts in which way they want. While others believe there should be some limitation in art. I agree with first statement.

To begin, artists should have freedom to express their idea. It is important to fostering their creativity and innovation. Sometimes restrictions in art can put the culture in extinction. When artists have this liberty, they can create a masterpiece. For example, the last supper mural by Leonardo da Vinci. Also, it can help to enrich the culture of a society and make human life more intresting. It is obvious that communities with more freedom in art, have the more valuable and rich culture.

On the other hand, there should be some restrictions in art because of abuses and political influences. Some groups use art as a tool to impact on people’s mind. Due to this issue, government shoul put some regulations. Furthermore, some arts do not suitable for some age group and in this section should be more limitation. For instance, a sculpture make a statue from a person who is killing another person and this is placed in the city square. It is clear that this figure impact on children’s mental health and they maybe learn this aggresive action in their life or may fear from others to kill them.

In conclusion, liberation-producing artworks, make life more interesting and artists enjoy their work more. Nevertheless, the government should implement some regulations to control the abusive freedom, specially in political fields.