Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think that the government should allow creative artists to denote their own ideas or thoughts in their works, no matter whether in words, pictures, or music, without limit. I do not agree with this point. However, I believe that there are still some senses for restrictions existing.

Creativity is often seen as a pronounced measure of art, so that boundless ingenuity comprises a fun artwork. For instance, Dali’s ‘The Persistence of Memory’ melts the clocks, which are made of hard material, and makes the painting fun and metaphorical. Then, without the freedom to express artists’ ideas, there would not be a diverse culture. As we all know, British culture was more adored in the United States. Symphonies are a prime example of music, while blues was considered inferior. But with time flying by, the changing status of Black people promoted the development of blues music around the world as part of cultural diffusion. Not to mention that everyone has a human right to exhibit their thoughts in whichever way they wish.

But there are still two points that should be heeded. Firstly, ranking the artists’ works by age protects children from advocacy of violence or erotic things. And although shadows are always behind the sunlight, we still need to encourage artists to create more operas to nurture or cultivate greater conduct and morals.

In sum, artists can have the right to indicate their ideas, no matter the way they use, to make their works more fun and contribute to a diverse culture. Whereas, in the process of propagation, we need to be concerned about the mental security of children and teenagers. And artists have a responsibility to encourage people to pursue greater conduct and spirit.