Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Freedom of artist is a smoldering issue of today’s social life is extremely arguable due to it’s unquestionable significance.This matter is agreed as well as disagreed by the society according to it’s own ideas and views.

To begin with one group of people strongly favours this concept because of various logical reasons.Firstly,the artists show the picture of social as well as economical and political system in the form of their writing work and also by making a movie or documentary on it.It may prevent the masses from misleading by their counter narrative against the popular ones.Also they may show our historical and cultural values to the entire of the world in a positive manner.Today the world is paying all it’s attention on freedom of speech and freedom of expression so we may demonstrate our positive side to the rest of world.

On the other hand ,the second school of thought express their opinions in such away that it would not be ideal at all to giving such a freedom to artists.They believe that the artist sometimes may not be a conservative but also biases one.And they will show us what they want to show and what will be beneficial for them but not for the masses.

I think the first school of thought is more rational in this aspect.As it has overall pleasure impact.Everyone should have a right what they think without any fear or restriction.This may be also helpful to encourage our youth to express their opinions without any hesitation.