Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is a statement that governments should not be limiting artists on what they do, in addition it is their choice to present their own ideas in a ways such as (in words, pictures, music or films) freely. This essay agrees that artists do not need to be limited and controlled by the government. Firstly if they do not express their feelings as they prefer to do, they will not be unique; secondly, higher amount of restrictions and control leads to mental health issues.

Uniqueness in a modern world attracts more people to artists’ creations, consequently it leads to high income. Without freedom artists will not attract more and earn more, therefore they should feel freedom. The study in the UK has shown that people who have feeling of freedom are tend to earn more popularity and money than those who do not have it.

Governments should avoid controlling artists and put limits. Artists as well as other humans do not want to be controlled and limited, because they start to worry on things they have not worried before, by forcing people to not do what they want and restricting them will lead to worries, anxieties and depressions on artists’ mental health, furthermore it will lead to less salary and motivation to express themselves as an artists, For example, study took at USA University shows that control, leads to mental health problems on artists.

In conclusion. Artists should be put on any limits and control by governments, because it can destroy their motivation, income and mental health.