Creativity is the key to problem-solving. To what extend do you agree with this statement? Give reasons to support your answer

Many people claim that being creative is essential for problem-solving situations. I totally agree with this statement and this essay will outline the reasons and the situations you might need it.

In my opinion, the more creative you are the easier it is to find a solution to the problem. We need creativity to develop new ideas. For example, if you are a mother and your children do not want to eat vegetables, you need to rely on your creativity to create new ways for making vegetables more appetizing, like using new recipes. In other words, we might say that inventiveness could be very useful to face life’s challenges, because in our life we need unorthodox methods to face some situations, from the easiest to the hardest ones.

On the other hand, others believe that for finding a solution creativity is not essential. They think that only by standing with feet firmly on the ground can we find the right solution. I am aware that many fields of work require seriousness, but as many others require imagination. For example, if you want to work for an advertising campaign, imagination is the first quality the agency is looking for.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that creativity is the key to problem-solving because sometimes we need to be creative to solve our problems or to apply it in the field we are working in.