Crime rates are increasing in many large cities around the world. What are the reasons for this trend, and what can be done to reduce crime in urban areas?

The quantity of people who getting involved in criminal activities becoming higher in many developed cities globally. There are many reasons of this trend such as unemployment and poverty. However, we can solve this problems by making rules in countries more preciser and monitoring financial situation of the people.

Although, we live in modern world, part of public keeping break the law and one of the main causes of increasing crime in urban areas is unemployment and poverty. Nowadays, the rates of poverty countries getting high and when people struggle to meet their basic needs, some may resort to theft or other illegal activities as a means of survival. Consequently, rates of crime will grow due to the fact that poor public have to engage in illegal activities such as pickpocket, fraud, mugging and others. If this trend will continue, not only people but also the country’s economy will suffer greatly.

That’s why the government must take this matter into its own hands and there are many ways how to overcome obstacles. Firstly, government should make law more rigorous and monitor the level of poor residents. It will help to decrease the amount of crime among residents. For instance, if authorities is supervising the unemployed citizens and after that they will help to them to find job, support them financially the general public will have no reasons to commit. Secondly, the authorities need to strengthen the justice system by ensuring that laws are enforced fairly and that punishments are strict enough to deter potential offenders. As a result, the quality of citizens life will be improved and the amount of crime will be decreased

In conclusion, the rise in crime in large cities can be attributed to poverty, weak law enforcement and unemployment. However, by providing employment opportunities and enforcing laws more effectively, societies can make urban areas safer and more peaceful places to live.