Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Deforestation is a problematic issue with numerous untold harm to the environment triggered by a number of activities done by human having environmental side effects throughout the world. In this essay, I will explain a number of causes accelerate denudation as well as some solutions to this issue.

The major reason of deforestation stems from expanding industrial agriculture. Responding the increasingly worldwide demand for food, more grounds are required for cultivating. Since fertile soil is not sufficiently available, many countries start to remove forests to provide appropriate lands for this purpose. Research demonstrates that large-scale cultivation is responsible for about 85% of destroying jungles. Furthermore, logging industry which supplies the raw materials for an array of productions from shipping crates to paper bags is considered as the other important factor of denudation. Thus, millions of hectares of forests vanish annually so as to provide matters needed for different aims. Moreover, developing infrastructures such as road construction and urbanization cause widespread clearing forests. As the world’s population and the rate of city life have subsequently grown in the last century, infrastructural facilities have also developed and more areas included woods have been occupied for building.

On the other hand, there are a number of approaches to solving this problem. As it is mentioned, industrial large-scale agriculture is mainly in charge of deforestation, so eco-friendly mechanisms should be applied for farming the crops associated with increase in agricultural productivity. Additionally, logging-related industries should replace ecological practices such as using recyclable materials instead of wood. One sample of the environmentally friendly way is to decrease using papers meaning paperwork in official and administrative systems can be substituted by paperless practices. It is also recommended that publishers publish newspapers and books online rather than printing them. Eventually, it is imperative to inhibit the growth of cities by using the best advantages of their current infrastructures in order to protect the existing forests.

In conclusion, although some human activities like logging industry, cultivating and expanding urbanization would result in denudation, a number of solutions such as adopting eco-friendly methods for agriculture, utilizing recyclable matters, reducing paperwork, , and restricting the development of urban areas can help address the environmental problems and slow down the speed of extensive removing of forests.