Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

The need for food is rising quickly along with the world’s population. This essay will go over the reasons for the rising global need for food as well as the steps that may be taken by the community at large to make things better.

On the one hand, the growing global population is one of the main factors contributing to the rise in food demand worldwide. Those two things always seem to go together. For instance, a country which has a large population would have a great need for food. Moreover, the rise in food demand has also been attributed to changes in diet and increased urbanization, in addition to population expansion. People tend to adopt more processed, high-calorie diets when they relocate to cities, which drives up demand for food.

On the other hand, there are also several measures for the international community to solve this problem. First of all, some households in the state have developed the habit of discarding spoiled food, which pollutes the environment. Therefore, reusing leftover food may not cause injury to the environment and preserve food. Moreover, people should break the habit of purchasing unnecessary food because it can result in a shortage of space and hasten food spoilage.

In conclusion, less developed countries may stand to lose more if a big proportion of their students choose to continue living overseas, even though studying abroad can have some good effects for the students’ home country.