Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

As the population in the world is on an uptrend and they need a diet to survive , therefore, more necessity is being felt to provide this essential element for the growing number. There are some reasons causing this phenomenon and some solutions in order to work this issue out which are going to be discussed in this essay.

Self-evidently, the world is not experiencing the same rise in population number in which under-developed or developing countries hit the top. So, it is obvious that the more people one country has the more food it will require. Case in point, if you focus on African countries you will observe more food is needed due to population mounting. Moreover, culture in food consumption is another factor affecting more demand for food. If we consider less-developed countries we can see there is a huge amount of food waste derived from a lack of consumption knowledge.

The need for food is an absolute fact that influences whole the universe in the end. In other words, poor continents’ pitfalls are finally a sort of burden on affluent continents. As a result, we have to consider the world as a whole and find a solution for this issue universally by international organizations’ planning and predictions. By way of illustration, with the help of the mentioned organs, boosting the level of grain cultivation will lead to better food production and will reimburse for the lack of it to some extent. Definitely, this will not be sufficient and more actions such as improving the knowledge of people along with the importance of conservation will provide a better consequence.

In summary, due to the existence of starving countries, more food is needed for the current generation in the world which must be prepared by any possible means. Population and culture as the main causes and grain cultivating and boosting consumers’ knowledge as the main solutions were discussed in this essay.