Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What are the causes of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

In whole world, consumption of food is skyrocketing every day. This essay will delve into the possible causes like increasing population and poor condition of farmers,as well as, what will be the solutions for international society to tackle this problem?

The prime cause of increasing demand for food is significant growth in population over the globe due to the less land available for growing vegetables and fruits. This is because the rise in population is the main reason behind expansion of cities, eventually, decreasing the area for farming such as New Delhi , the capital of India, was surrounded by farming acres, but in last few years, with the incline in population, the city expanded gradually. To tackle this issue, government should impose some strict laws and awareness for people to just have one or two child. For instance, in early 2000s, this rules was introduced by China government and they were succeeded in controlling their population.

The second reason for this problem is the poor condition of farmers because of less profit they get from their crops due to the high cost of equipments and fertilisers, Consequently, forcing them to quit farming. Therefore, farmers are leaving their profession owing to struggle they face because of lack of money . To resolve this problem, authorities should introduce some proper subsidies for farmers and the local people should purchase vegetables and fruits directly from farmers without any middleman as this will eventually increase their revenue and they will be paid off for their hard work.

In conclusion, increasing demand for food is a huge problem for communities because of increasing population and less profit for farmers. Lawmaker should introduce some strict laws for population control, and they should give some subsidies to farmers so that they can get a normal pay for their survival.