Describe an occasion when you for something for long. You should say: what it was? when it was? How long you waited? How you felt about that?

It is an undeniable fact that in our life we have to be very patient and sometimes we have to wait for things for longer times and we have to regard them as a test. Though I call myself a very impatient person, I have to wait for numerous times. I have to wait numerous times for something I desired. However, today I would like to talk about certain occasions which are really important, which is really significant because it really provided me a sense of accomplishment and I learned the value of perseverance. It was about four years ago when I was a first-year university student. At that time, I badly needed a laptop for my education purpose and some skill development courses. As a student, I didn’t have enough money to buy my own laptop and I was also shy to ask my parents for some money. But I believed that if we want something heartily, there will be a way out to achieve it. And one day, one of my friends approached me that he was looking for an art teacher for his sister and he knew that I was adept at art. So, he offered me to be his sister’s teacher and he also offered me a sufficient amount of money. At the spur of the moment, I offered his proposal and started to teach his sister. At the end of each month, when I received my remuneration, I used to feel over the moon. Finally, saving the money for about six months, I was able to sum up the money that I needed for my laptop. With that money, I bought my laptop and it really gave me immense pleasure.

And finally, I bought my long desired laptop with my own hard-earned money. This really provided me a lifelong experience and I got to realize how invaluable asset perseverance is.

My self-assurance has also boosted. I could have asked money from parents and bought the laptop immediately. However, I wouldn’t have enjoyed the same pleasure as I got with my own perseverance and diligence.