Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

As technology is being more dependent in our lives, people have mixed opinion on whether it should be commonly used or not.

Having access to technology is significantly beneficial due to the fact you have access to the web without having to be in a specific place. For example: Online learning started becoming more popular since quarantine. Without technology, the world would’ve stopped. Additionally, technology plays a significant role in healthcare, communication and entertainments. Although with these benefits, it could also come with some disadvantages.

One of the most frequent downside is people being too reliant on technology. This could cause serious damage to our community in the future. Students relying on technology for schoolwork has been common. In doing so, these students will struggle in searching for colleges and even jobs.

Since the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in technology, I truly believe that technology plays an important role in our lives, whether in school or work, technology has made everything significantly easier.