Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

Do you use your technological devices everyday? In our new computer age, most people have become very dependent on technology, as they started incorporating in their everyday lives. This new lifestyle comes with many advantages and disadvantages in our way of living, yet I believe it comes with more advantages.

This era brings us many effective ways of living life side by side technology. First, the better accessed information and high quality that we can get from all around the world easily with our devices. Second, we easily save our time by incorporating our long tasks with using our device instead that can do it with just a click of a button. Lastly, the amount of people that we can communicate with despite the distance.

The negative impacts of this new age also is needed to be considered, but can be avoided easily with how we manage our usage. First, the spread of misinformation to worldwide can be tricky and deceiving. Second, the less personal time we have when it becomes wasted by social media scrolling. Lastly, the low communication with people that are near us when we become too distracted with our electronic devices.

In conclusion, technology comes with its positive and negative impacts, yet the positive outweighs the negatives. Technology helps with better access to information, time-saving, and easy communication with far distance. It doesn’t help with fast wide spread of misinformation, less personal time, and low communication with nearby people. I personally suggest that the positives helps us live a way more productive time, and that the negatives can be avoided by responsibility.