Despite better access to education, many adults today still can not read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged? What can governments do to help them?

Many adults lack access to knowledge, some people still cannot read and write.

The main reason adults lack education is that they lack the power to study. Because someone is poor does not mean that they cannot study repeatedly. It means that they should try studying whenever they lack access. They can try to discover or learn something with their own power. If they fail, it does not mean that it is over. Because many popular celebrities come from poverty to popularity. Consider Cristiano Ronaldo. When he was a child, he tried very hard to achieve the best scores and he achieved many wins. However, he was born into a poor family, and then he lost his father, who was the breadwinner. However, it did not stop him he tried very hard to achieve his goals and aims. So, nowadays we can also say that he is the most popular and favourite football player.

A solution is providing support. So, it does not matter if you are poor or lack access. In my point of view, if you go to library and borrow books, you can learn the alphabet, or while someone is reading a book you can listen to him or her and then ask them a little help they may help you. Because, there are many generous people, who can help you with reading and writing. So,when you have learned how to write or read you can read books and try to learn by yourself. And it can lead to learning many things that’s in your life.

In conclusion, if you try, you may also solve it and no problem with studying too. So, never stop studying new things.