Detailed reporting of crime has bad effects. Consequently, such details should not be reported in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While it is frequently argued that media have to protect the criminer’s right and should not publish the specifics of the crimes to the public, others maintain that media have to report the detail of crimes to the citizens. I am of the firm conviction that although should not post the specifics of the crimes to the public is paramount, report the detial of crimes to public is essential due to its profound implication for citiziens’ the right to know is weigh significant and prevent similar crimes.

In terms of society, citizens’ the right to know promotes people’s awareness and public welfare. This is because it gives enough infomation to citizens to protect themselves and prepare the future threat. A clear example of this can be seen in korea’s society, where specific sex offencers move to another region, local government send a post to give his personal information and living sphere. It boost people’s awareness and protect family members from offencer, thereby confirming the significance of this matter.

Another noteworthy aspect to consider is prevent similar crimes. More specifically report to detail of crimes means it is impossible to use same method to commit similar crime. This is because not only police and judge can predict what is next step, but also victims can prevent and protect themself. Studies consistently indicate, for instance, that rate of crime is significatly decrease after shown in the media, which illustrates the actual impact of this issue.

In conclusion, although there are valid argument regarding media should not publish the details of the crimes to the public, I firmly believe that publish the details of crime can protect citizens’ the right to know and prevent similar crimes. Ultimatly, it can save many innocent citizens’ life and their happiness.