Detailed reporting of crime has bad effects. Consequently, such details should not be reported in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the notion that the public announcements of crimes are not considered as the best idea as it only has bad influence of the society. I completely disagree with this view as world have to learn the consequences and types of crime.

It is true that sometimes the reports of violence can be seen by kids leading them to be temporarily confused and even attracted. Children around the age of 5 to 10 is intensively curious about their surroundings and they like to mimic our actions. Social media on the other side, is extremely famous as everyone watches them including youngsters. For example, a child at the age of 7 in Los Angeles is reported for attempted suicide to his classmate. When asked about the cause of his actions, he answered they were just playing just because they saw it on the TV.

On the other side, if society is not aware of violence’s punishments, they will keep reattempting it. For instance, a murdering case was opened towards a teenager who never saw the punishments at anywhere and he or she might think they will not be punished for their deeds. In addition, parents can show and teach their children how severe the consequences of crime scenario can be. To give an illustration, a toddler who has been taught the outcomes of hurting animals can lead to harsh punishment, the kid will never attempt it because they fear the consequences.

To sum up, I believe showing the crime cases online may has little bad impacts, yet, by publicly showing the outcomes, we can teach the society how to built a better lifestyle.