Developing countries require international help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better

In the modern globalized world countries called “Developed” has been providing assistance to underdeveloped ones. There are two main parts to such help: financing international organizations which, in turn, choose where the interventions necessary and ensure the elites, lacking experience to bring changes about, receive advisement. Although, It is still arguable whether money or consulting is of more value to the goal, here I am going to elaborate on both. But, in my opinion, they are inseparable, as the notion of how is equally important with what to spend.

I would like to begin with funding, or rather, investing. A few countries’ governments especially in Africa are just unable to provide citizens with basics: health care, safety, food and water. In such cases monetary support is, clearly, a matter of mere survival and should be provided under any circumstances. However, there is a number of examples where promiscuous funding, led to actual situation worsening: corruption and gangs intercepting what should have gone to the starving population.

It is now clear that limiting help with only finances is not efficient and, in order to achieve any sensible success, sharing knowledge and experience in a wide range of subjects like economy, law enforcement, health care and is the other crucial part. Lack of the proper expertise in related fields makes any substantial progress impossible.

To sum up, in the World we live there are no problems, in countries’ context which, sooner or later, will not become mutual. Fighting these problems is the purpose we have to serve to, eventually, will be able feel safe and happy no matter the nation or geography. Thereby, financial help coupled with the skills we posses and readiness to share them are both of value and may be considered as an investment into the future of mankind.