Developing the economy will always damage the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that enhancing the economy often threat the environment and they together may not coexist in one country, while I believe that several approaches can prevent environmental degradation.

In today’s fast-paced world, economic growth often relies on industrialization which means factories and heavy industry result in air and water contamination. As a result, such conditions can emerge long term diseases, such as respiratory diseases, allergic reaction, and especially it can pose serious challenges to children and senior citizens. During rapid industrial growth in China (1990s-2010s) can be a good example. Severe air pollution in cities like Beijing, caused health problems and environmental degradation.

However, green technology enables sustainable development. Developed countries should shift their dependence on fossil fuels to renewable energy, preventing natural resource depletion and habitat destruction. By installing wind turbines, solar panels, and marine renewable infrastructure can significantly reduce demand for natural resources, as well foster sustainable economic expansion. Germany’s transition to wind and solar energy resulted in economic growth while significantly reducing carbon emission.

Moreover, governments should implement environmental laws to reduce toxic fumes in to atmosphere and chemical waste to fertile lands, as well as take into consideration to reuse those waste to produce by-products. This strict legislation may not only lead to prevention of air pollution and soil degradation but also create new modes of reproduction with zero waste. For instance, in Netherlands Ammonia and nitrogen compounds from industrial process converted into fertilizers, leading to lower chemical waste discharge.

In conclusion, although there are harmful effects of booming economy, strict rules and green energy can be best solution to diminish ecological balance