Developing the economy will always damage the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Development in the economy of the country resulted in environmental harm and pollution. I absolutely agree with the statement that increasing manufacturing and urbanization cause pollution.

Development in the manufacturing sector is the most important part of the economy of the country. Especially in capitalist world deemed to increase production to make country richer. This production creates air pollution and has direct harm to the environment. For example, Chine is one of the most developed countries in the world with significant emphasis on natural industry, which also result in worst atmosphere quality and environmental destructions. In addition, developing economies need to deplete natural resources. At the end, using these energy sources destruct quality of soil and causes toxic waste to be discharged into the water.

The other risk for the environment is the increasing number of urban areas. After new manufacturing places open, companies need to find employment for the factories. Consequently, migration rates from rural areas to citys increase and create crowdity. Popullation rates are directly linked to human being. Over the period, migration creates high crime rates, air pollution, sound pollution and so on.

İn conclusion, increasing manifacturing to make countries richer,using national resourches and over population rates in the urban areas, brings severeal negative outcomes to the environment.