Developing the economy will always damage the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the development of economies will cause to the environmental degradation. From my perspective, I find myself in complete agreement with this opinion for following reasons.

Due to the emergence of the industrial and factory has created pressure on the natural of environment. As the economy grows, some industrial and production areas establish to meet the needs of customers. In the past, when some businesses were not developed, waste and emission discharged not as much as at the present time so the natural habitat was not contaminated. Unfortunately, the surroundings are more and more destroyed because the many industrials and production areas which release pollutants or emissions into the environment have built. Therefore, the more developed the economy is, the more polluted the environment is.

On the other hand, due to the rate of population development, activities such as construction, transport and demolition often cause serious pollution to the environment. In the long run, this pollution will affect the growth of plants and animals. In addition, the expansion of some companies can lead to the lack of natural resources that cannot renewable such as coal, fossil fuels ,… because of the overconsumption of the industrial and production areas. It is not only affect the habitat, it is also damage human’s lives or the quality of living.

In conclusion, it is difficult for status authorities can be able to completely delete the influence of economies activities to surroundings. However, some businesses make effort to keep a negative effect to minimum to reduce harmful impact to global ecosystems.