Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

With the development of internet and technology, some people argue that boundaries between countries in the world are significantly decreasing. People are able to experience similar cultures all over the world such as fashions, brands, foods and entertainments. This essay will explore both, the advantages and disadvantages of this trend, and demonstrate why its proponents are correct.

First and foremost, as some people are influenced by another country’s cultures, they will tend not to learn their own cultures deeply. As a result, this can impact the overall patriotism of the country decreases. For example, in Indonesia, some youngsters are greatly influenced by Korean Drama or Korean Boybands so that they mimicks their fashion style and habits. They also prefer learning Korean dances at school than Indonesian traditional dances. This can impact significantly to the existence of the local cultures as people start to forget learning about it.

However, despite these disadvatages, sharing the same cultures around the world can boost the togetherness and tolerance among global citizens. As people understand more about other’s perspectives and habits, there will be more cooperations and collaborations that can improve global prosperity. For instance, global tourisms will develop faster and bigger as people want to visit other countries and experience the cultures. Therefore, it can create more job opportunities and improve the overall economy of the country.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks, sharing the same cultures around the world can bring more advantages than the disadvantages. To lessen the disadvantages, government and people should work together to preserve their own local cultures and embrace other’s culture in a balanced way.