Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

In contemporary society, it has become increasingly common to witness the trend of diminishing differences among all geographical regions, especially in fashions, eating practices, etc… From my point of view, the drawbacks of this phenomenon cannot overshadow its benefits.

To begin with, the advantages of the trend are countless, which is one of them is improving and strengthening the fellowship among nations. If governments had policies to make fewer differences not only in style of clothes but also in network zones, their residents, lives would become more convenient and accessible. To cite this with an example, Vietnam is a prime one in this matter. According to the Korea Net, the population of this country has tried to change their life style by having many things in common with foreign cultures such as the UK, China, or America. Consequently, Korean residents, especially the youngsters have more chances to broaden their relationship zones.

However, making it more relevant could lead to some downsides, which the fading of cultural features of each country. Due to the fact that the states are chasing for obtaining this phenomenon, they are also ignoring their cultural identities. For explain, in the age of pre-industry, Vietnamese ethnic groups had numerous traditional practices, unfortunately, some of whom have lost their precious traditions in recent times.

To conclude, despite the fact that the losing of nation’s traditions, there are a great deal of benefits from the efforts to make more similarities in the aspects of life style and communication zone for the individuals. Therefore, I believe this trend has more advantages than its disadvantages.