Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

It is an undeniable fact that most countries are on the road to integration into the world. Despite damaging tradition and culture which had been built from the ancestors, its benefits as the countries’ economy and the good accessibility for foreign clients outweigh the drawbacks.

Firstly, the effect on tradition and culture is one important worry. It means that each country has its own culture but when it mixes, the cultural identities disappear day by day and are replaced by modern life. Long-term access to the world’s integration has been connected to the changed lifestyle that has happened in recent years. Taking young generations now as an example, the younger people symbolizing the countries’ future are slightly forgetting almost all of the culture that the merits of their ancestors heightened. Instead they want to live a luxurious and modern life like those in some developed countries.

However, there are various reasons why this trend is advantageous to the whole society. Instead of rejecting their culture, they can also access these cultures to enhance their one more suitably for the new era. Besides, there are a range of benefits for people. First of all, boosting a country’s economy is one of the reasons why they need to integrate. People can trade their goods to other nations and it impacts a lot on the factor of importing and exporting. Also, wide areas offer profit for sellers whose goods have access to foreign clients. Thus, people can have more choices to consider before making the decision to buy the items that they want.

In conclusion, it is able to severely impact cultural identities but suitable selection in order to improve their country is one of the most advantageous ways. Despite this, I hold the belief that there are social, economic, and technological factors that have increased worldwide dependence and connection.