Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

Similarity between cultures is increasing with time and all of them are sharing the same life activities such as fashion, Advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels, which have a lot of merits and demerits. In my opinion the advantages of the lack of diversity between societies are more remarkable than the disadvantages. The following essay will explore the benefits and drawbacks of the culture similarity.

One significant advantage of culture’s similarity is the promotion of communication and harmony between countries. To illustrate the discussion about one topic shared between two activists who have different cultures approaching ideas and enhance the understanding between us. For instance, many individuals who support and international football team such as Liverpool, they can a common topic to discuss and be aware of any change or upgrading happened to him, furthermore the researchers who working on the same discipline such as combustion technology can be gather annually in a scientific conferences to discuss their work and reach to appropriate conclusion and also build a connection that can be upgraded further to cooperation.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of the lack of diversity between countries can reduce the rate of innovation and development. To demonstrate, the similarity between the cultures may mitigate the competition between organisations which may influence the development in any discipline and prevent the innovation process and that can lead to the disappearance of some businesses and companies. For example, Nokia Company faced a huge financial dilemma resulting from the discontinuation of development. Therefore, the development diminishing in societies is considered as a major drawback of the erosion of cultural differences.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantage of diminishing differences between countries is more convenient than disadvantage, due to it can build a sort of powerful communication and agreement between cultures.