Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays, all over the world people share the same fashions, advertising, brands, eating habits and TV channels. Do the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages?

Due to the rapid development of globalization, people gradually adapt to different habits and cultures worldwide such as the same advertising, brands or TV programmes and food habits. This essay will explore both viewpoints and elucidate why I believe the merits of these fashions outweigh its demerits.

On the one hand, I assert that the invasion of other cultures has several significant drawbacks. Firstly, new fashions can negatively impact traditional nations to some extent. For instance, there are several countries barely eating meat like India or having some strict regulations of costume such as Indonesia, Iraq, Iran and other countries in the eastern region of Asia. Due to these reasons, residents will find it difficult to live in many usual cultures and be discriminated against by their religion. Secondly, tourists gain a harmful insight about the separate tradition. They have to accept the mentioned regulations which creates an uncomfortable experience as having a traveling tour such as eating or dressing to arrive in their wishing country.

On the other hand, I do not argue that these disadvantages will not prevent globalization. First and foremost, adaptation and change are one of the most important. In Vietnam, for instance, the policy of absorbing human culture has always been the focus of traveling development policy in addition to preserving national identity. Thanks to this, Vietnam is always a compelling destination for both domestic inhabitants and international tourists because of friendly local people and exceptionally delicious traditional dishes. Furthermore, the same normal dresses or habits are attractive and accessible. Some of the top tourist attractions include the USA, China and Europe also have the same tastes of food, fashion and landscape which help tourists easy connection and have the feeling at home.

In conclusion, in spite of the visible disadvantages presented by specific national cultures, the same tastes of many life perspectives remain potential opportunities to develop tourist countries and attract people in the world easily.