Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibilty of teachers while others think that this is the role of parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline has always been a bone of contention in society because it is a popular belief among general public that teachers should instil good behavioural traits in students, including discipline, while others think parents are responsible for it. I am of the opinion that parents should learn their children how to behave properly in society.

On the one side, it is clear that parents should equip their kids with fundamental skills, especially discipline. The main reason why parents should encourage children to be disciplined is because this core skill has an utmost importance in our lives. However, without it children will struggle to manage their time and focus on goals. Unfortunately, sometimes parents have a lack of motivation and discipline themselves due to anxiety or mind-numbing routine, failing to demonstrate their kids role model example they should follow.

On the other side, some individuals suppose that teachers have to take a part in their children upbringing and facilitate the burden of parenthood. I am fully disagree with that statement. In fact, teachers should maintain positive climate in a classroom and make students follow the rules in order to make learning process well-organised, without any distractions. Otherwise, it may have a negative impact on children’s academic success because it is hard for one teacher keep all class focused during a lesson.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasise that both teachers and parents play a vital role in children’s lives, but in my humble opinion parents are the only responsible ones for their kid’s discipline, which is crucial during the learning process because it will help students to fulfill their potential in future and achieve desirable results.