display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labelled 'masterpiece'whilst true works of art pass unnoticed

The modern art has made giant changes for a lot of centuries, and nowadays the unusual artworks get the most popular, that can be not high-quality. The other side of society believes that it is the new era of art. This essay contains some statements for this argument.

If to take look to the history, the major number of artists have their own significant role for developing of drawing as art. Leonardo da Vinci, Rafael, Van Gogh these names associated with the highest level of art ever. Their works have their own style, their own sign, that make them to be called “masterpiece”. The each art was made by years, and each of them required the special way of drawing, which makes them specific. Even though it was hard and took much time, it gives to these artists popularity. The main reason of their popularity is that when the person looks to their work, he or she can feel something, and the giving to people emotions by paintings is the goal of every artist. Unfortunately, today some part of community think that the quality is not important and that is why there are a lot of works and these works are not even completed. Nowadays there are so many exhibitions with these art and their costs are overrated. Some people think that this simple abstract art can give emotion to the person, and everyone can enjoy it.

To sum up all the statements it can be made argue, that the modern art has the great number of things that can be learned from past century art. Of course, the status of “Work of art” requires certain qualities that are unique and can bring the enjoyment for visitors of galleries.