Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people believe that only rich people are living a happy and satisfactory life. In my opinion, I do not agree with this statement. My arguments are explained below with relevant examples.

To begin with the measurement of success, money is not the only parameter of anyone’s achievement. Many people have struggled for a long time to gain some knowledge, and finally they got what they wanted. For example, many scientists strive for their studies, not for their bank balance. They achieved honor and respect throughout their lives. I believe they lived successful lives. In addition, many powerful leaders did not get an immense amount of money in their lives, and still people recognize them as idols. For instance, Mr. Gandhi is still a role model for many Indian youngsters. Thus, earning money should not be considered as the only parameter of anyone’s success.

Moreover, successful people are those who can live a happy family life along with their career. In my opinion, only pursuing money and getting wealth doesn’t give you happiness in the end. Those who balance their life with their family, friends, and work are living the best life. That is why people say, “Money can’t buy happiness.” Apart from that, many people who love what they are doing should be considered as successful. Gaining knowledge, exploring the field you like, and making progress is the key to success. For instance, if someone likes to become a wildlife photographer, there is nothing wrong if they don’t earn a large amount of money. As long as they are enjoying what they are doing, they can live a better and happier life.

To sum up, although earning a good amount of money gives you a comfortable life, it should not be the only measurement of success. Many people create a positive impact on a large number of the population through their work and personality; that is the real achievement. Lastly, meaningful relationships and your interest towards your field give you the ultimate satisfaction in life.