Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, there is an increasing number of trends which are followed by people, due to technological development. This has a direct impact on forming a single-world culture. In this essay, I will argue that westernization is being followed by all the countries and I will outline the causes of this change.

One of the primary reasons for the transformation of single culture is the internet. Social media affects the people and their culture imminently. It encourages trends such as fashion, festivals and lifestyles. There is a recent surge in the popularity of western clothing and skincare mainly due to the influencers in the social network, for instance. This caused the conversion of a one-world culture as they are being followed by many youngsters.

It is undeniable that language created a huge impact on this so-called single world culture. A compelling example is English, which is the universal language. This language has been used in almost all the smart devices which makes it inevitable. A significant proportion of people in the world use English for international commerce, business, and education. Therefore, universalization of culture is becoming widely spread, as it can be easily handled.

There are various technological developments which can be used in the food industry. Food is the most transformed unit as a part of westernization. By using innovations like microwave oven, processed food has been highly considered by the society. Although it is unhealthy, junk food stalls have been established in every nook and cranny. This shows that the universal culture being implemented at an increasing rate.

In conclusion, the technological advancement plays a crucial role in forming a single world culture by accessing trends, languages and food. I feel that the emergence of technology creates a balance among the diversity of the world, making it united without cultural differences.