Do you support that the nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes? Use your own knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Give reasons for your viewpoint. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the greatest inventions of the world is nuclear technology. Sadly, this have been used for destructive purpose. In this essay, I will encourage that the nuclear technology should be used for constructive reasons.

One of the primary reason, nuclear technology can be helpful is for the generation of electricity which has been an imminent necessity of today’s world. For instance, India fosters nuclear plants for the generating electricity to various districts such as Kalpakam nuclear power plant. Although there has been various protest against this facility, government ensured that this facility have been under strict infringement protocols.

Moreover, nuclear technology has been a part of rocket science in majority of the world nations. This proved that space research had been possible only through the nuclear devices. A compelling example is the PSLV Chandrayan mission to mars by the Indian space research organization, where the team used nuclear device to eject the rocket in the orbit. As the result, India reached a greatest height in the history surpassing the first world nations.

On the other hand, nuclear technology had been a serious destructive vehicle since its invention. This technology is being used as various war device like the rocket launcher, bombs, grenade etc. In particular, Hiroshima and Nagasaki suffered a huge loss due to the atomic bombing of the American military during the World War II. Consequently, many people suffered from the after effects of bombing such as cancer, blindness and eventually died. These effects have been passed onto generations with serious disability.

Despite having an ill-effect towards the nation, if used in a desirable way, the nuclear technology can be supported as an integral part of advancements. However, they have to protected from being used against human life. Government and the society must maintain an equilibrium to safeguard these from the enemies.