Do you think free getting money for visiting a museum' advantages outweigh its drawbacks?

One of the tourist attractions and leisure activities that hold educational nature is visiting museums. Although in majority of places, people are assumed to pay a fee, there are occasionally which are free. Both of these strategies have their benefits and drawbacks. This essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of applying fare for their visiting and shows why I am believe that this is more beneficial to the society.

Does exception of visitor from buying a ticket is helpful? Those who think of beneficence of this act, contend, cost of leisure activities has hindered people to get pleasure from them. Free museums encourage more people to visit them specially those who are under financial strains. They present increased rate of visiting museums on the free offered-days or occasions with discount as an example. Moreover, they claim that in some countries such as Iran the ticket price is so low that would not hold any financial support and it is better not to take it. However, one should acknowledge the advertising effect of more number of visits in special offers and occasions and among of collected money in long term from ticket purchasing when considering these factors.

Visiting museum without expenditure has some drawbacks. Economic balance and independence is the most crucial factor for an organization to continue its performance. Free museums are completely dependent of governmental budget or charitable donations. How a museum can face the tough financial situation in case of economic crisis. In these situations, governments will focus to save their lucrative activities and places without income will be closed down or not served. Abandoned many ancient sites in far points of my country which are not tourists resort are examples of this situation. Apart from that, many people do not value free facilities. It has been argued that when individuals don not pay money for an object or service, unintentionally do not use its advantages at the level of paid one. That is why people during watching a free movie in cinema speak aloud or leave the saloon very soon. Consequently free museum visiting not only is harmful for museums and make them vulnerable, but also visitors cannot absorb enough knowledge and experience of it.

In conclusion, although free and charging museums have both their deductions, one must neglect financial and cultural incentives factors. Based on favorable outcomes of money making organizations over free types and hidden aspects of attitude of people toward free activities, I advocate buying a ticket for visiting a museum is a preferred approach.