Do you think the benifits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. you should write at least 250 words.

Yes, I do think that the advantages of studying outside the country outweigh the disadvantages. It is undeniable that most parents would be worried about their children who are living far away. There are also parents who support their children’s determination to pursue their dreams.

Living far away from home is not as scary as people thought. In fact, it helps us grow into better versions of ourselves. For example, by being far from families, we are becoming more independent than we were. Technically, we are forced to, because not everyone is nice enough to help us. But, we have to see it from the bright side. Being in a new environment means that there are more people with different personalities to meet. There is a lot that we can learn from others.

Of course, staying in a new place means that there are more living expenses that our parents have to cover since we are not allowed to take either a part time or a full time job. Much more so if we grew up as a high-maintenance children. However, there are countries that allow university students to work, like Australia. Also, we cannot predict a bad day. We have to be cautious of new surroundings since we do not know what might happen especially when we are unfamiliar with the area.

In conclusion, the benefits of living away do outweigh the disadvantages. Studying away from home is indeed a good thing if the universities are better than those near home. Thus, we can become a more mature than we were in the past.