Do you think the benifits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience. you should write at least 250 words.

It is widely believed that living away from university has become a heated debate in our society in recent years. While some people say that it has some advantages, others argue that it may cause more pain than gain. Personally, I can understand the two opposing points of view; I am fascinated by this problem and apprehensive about its possible negative effects.

On the one hand, it should bring some benefits. Firstly, the biggest advantage is independence. Because you can live alone and you must do anything alone. Everyone can’t help you anytime. This helps you become more confident and better. Another benefit is having many opportunities to do part time jobs. When you find a part time job, you can afford your tuition and make your life easier.

On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who believe that this problem has some certain disadvantages. From an economic perspective, this choice can be expensive. Because you must afford many things such as: room, tuition, food, clothes, entertainment activities, electricity bill, water bill,…For example, in big cities like Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh city, the cost of living is so expensive. It can make you feel stressed, even if you can’t overcome these challenges. From a psychological perspective, many people feel alone or sick when living far from home. They don’t have the closest people to talk to, to eat together so they can become worse and stressed.

In conclusion, while living away from university is no doubt good for people’s lives,its potential risks should not be ignored.