Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, libraries are out of favour because students can search for information online. This essay disagrees with this statement because libraries provide reliable and high-quality information and they are not only place for searching information, but also the quiet spot to study.

One reason why I oppose this notion is that libraries are still remain reliable source of information. Not all materials found online are accurate and trustworthy, as most online websites contain misleading or inaccurate information. Additionally, books and articles in libraries are usually carefully reviewed before being published. Recent research concluded that almost 67% of information in the internet untruth and they can not assure what are the sources of these wrong statements.

Equally important function of libraries is that is that they offer quiet and productive environment to study. Most students struggle to concentrate at home because of distractions such as mobile phone and social medias. That is why libraries are most suitable place to study. In addition, librarians can assist students in finding appropriate books and resources they are looking for and help them to improve their research skills, which online platforms may not provide.

In conclusion, although online platform transferred the way students search for information, we can not say that they are accurate. Therefore, libraries still remain reliable because they provide trustworthy materials, peaceful environment and professional guidance.