In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

In modern society, numerous nations are experiencing a high rate of life expectancy. While this situation has several disadvantages, I believe that there are more promising advantages such as an economic development and an experienced workforce.

On the one hand, a great rate of life expectancy tends to impact negatively. One of the major drawbacks is that the economical burden. This means that a growing elderly population may reduce the size of the working-age population. Not only this, but also there are some people who are disable, they may need proper care. Consequently, their family may struggle with a high cost of medicines and a nanny to look after. Moreover, there will be an ageing population that puts a strain on health care services. What this means is that the government have a high tendency to spend more money on pensions and medical care. Additionally, hospitals can become overcrowded due to age-related illnesses.

On the other hand, the main advantage of a high rate of living expectancy is the economic development. A country become more developed due to a great population in workforce. Let’s take an example of China, which is one of the most developing countries in the world. This nation’s people work for a short amount of money in factories; thus, they produce more goods and products that you can buy all around the world. In addition, former sorts of things tend to be cheap because of the quantity. Moreover, elderly tend to have a more knowledge and experience rather than a young people. This can be a great assistance for companies, since they contribute their former skills in work career. For instance, skilled professionals such as doctors, teachers, and engineers can support younger generation by teaching and informing about their great knowledge and workforce experience, which tends to provide more knowledgeable employees for that country.

In conclusion, although there are numerous negative effects of a great rate of life expectancy, from my point of view, there are very effective advantages of this situation such as the advancement in economy and the experienced workforce.