In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Populations around the world enjoy a better quality of life due to advancements in medical care, healthy nutrition and living conditions. As a result, there has been an improvement in people’s life expectancies in many countries, which has advantages and disadvantages for their societies. The advantages have to do with the human beings’ possibility of living a longer and healthier life. However, the drawback of such this optimal lifestyle is the production of a strain in the economical systems because populations have many retired people who are not productive to sustain the system.

The blessing of enjoying a comfortable life with a healthy diet and advancements in healthcare has resulted in a better life expectancy for citizens around the world. Today, it has been identified the so-called Blue Zones in which individuals live beyond 100 hundred yeras. For instance, countries, such as Japan and Italy, are well-known for their centenarians. Specifically, Sardininas, who live in Italy, enjoy a robust health until they are near 100 years old.

However, the increase in life expectancy has a crucial downside for societies because their economical systems are supported by their young workforces. Many populations have an increasing high percentage of old cirtizens who are unproductive for society. Consequently, every country’s challenge for the future lies in the ability to create a economical system that provides for retired people without producing a deficit for the general ecomomy.

In conclusion, while the improvement in life expectancy allows individuals to live a heathier and longer life, the economical system of every country suffers the consequence of an unproductive old population. This matter is a pressing problem for many countries, which has not been able to find a solution. Unfortunately, if life expectancy continues to improve and deficits grow, some countries will have to accept the inevitable solution of decreasing the quality of life of their citizens.