Organising a large family celebration such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organising a large family event and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Planning out a large family event, such as wedding, might be very problematic. This essay will look at the issues that might occur and suggest solutions.

One of the main problems is the planning itself. That is to say, big events require a very clear and detailed plan. You have to figure out a lot of things. For instance, the dress code, meals, entertainment, guest list. In addition, family members might have conflicting opinions on when host the event, which venue or whose house to choose and so on. This could lead to agruments in family and disturb the planning. To avoid stress and problems, organisation of a large event should be started in advance, minimum 2-3 months before the occasion itself. Moreover, it is better to get an event planner if you are not sure you are capable of doing it by your own. Unless you have resourses or desire for that, then it is reccomended for family to choose one member that would be responsible for organistion of occasion. The organistor should listen to all the suggestions, but eventually choose the one plan that would be suitable for majority of relatives.

Another problem that might occur is financial. Large family events are often extreamly expensive, as you need to pay for food, entertainment, presents, decorations, cleaning and much more. In order to stay within a budget and make sure to have sources for all the needed points it is essential to have a clear plan and try to find moments where you can save up some money. For example, instead of buying decorations you can make them by your hands. Then, if the event is still out of your budget, ask relatives or friends for financial help or get a credit.

To conclude, organisation of large family events cause a lot of issues, such as problems with planning and its financial side, disagreement among family members. The best solution for all of these is to employee an event organistor who would help with all the aspects or choose one person from the family. Nonetheless, planning should be started in advance.