Organising a large family celebration such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organising a large family event and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In morden life, people tend to celebrate their special days with the luxurious decorations in order to make a deep impression on their guests. Some families also focus too much on big celebrations such as weddings, which can cause a lot of issues with the members’ relationships as well as their finance. In this essay, I will discuss problems related to organising large family events and suggest ways to tackle them.

Weddings have become an important celebration for most countries, because of the generation distance, everyone in a family may have different opinions in wedding sizes or styles. For example, ederly think that they should decorate in traditional style, while younger people prefer modernizing their events. Parents usually want to invite huge number of guests, whereas their children are comfortable with the presence of close relationships. As a result, these disagreements can cause miscomunication among family members.

Another problem is about the high cost of organizing such large celebrations. Different from the past, the budget to prepare for these events is rising each year. For instance, people do have to pay with costly prices for a lot of things such as venues, food and drink, costumes, decorations and photography. In order to impress their guests, several hosts have to borrow money from their friends. This leads to financial difficulties and stress when the events end. In fact, there are a few couples have to spend months, or even years on paying back the money.

On the other hand, there are a couple of solutions to solve these problems. First, making a general plan including everyone in family would be an approachable way to deal with family conflicts. People have to share their responsibilities in certain chores. For example, family should be divided into 2 groups. One is in charge of decorating, while the other is responsible for food and drinks. This can help them feel less stressful and support each other without miscommunication. Last but not least, everyone also needs to make a realistic budget plan in order to avoid overspending. As a case in point , they should review possible restaurants whose costs match with the discussed budget. Moreover, people ought to focus on the meaning of the celecbration rather than luxury.

In conclusion, there are several problems with organising weddings. People only prioritize their own decisions, which causes family arguements. Similarly, focus too much on luxurious organizing might lead to financial issues. To deal with these problems, families should set up a clear plan, especially budget plan before organising the events.