Organising a large family celebration such as a wedding can often create problems. What can be the problems associated with organising a large family event and what solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, there are a lot of important family celebrations which we can not miss, from graduation day to Christmas, but the most complicated and expensive one is indeed wedding. Different cultures value the traditions and customs associated with marriage, and sometimes, it can be incredibly hard to organise and afford the whole event. In this essay, I will dicuss the topic and try to find some ways to tackle the issue.

First of all, the main issue is the different viewpoints on the celebration itself: a couple may find it hard to agree on a place, date, time and the traditions that will be a part of their wedding. As a result, one person could aim for a more traditional, conservative event, while other may want a simple family gathering that is not complicated. As a solution, a couple could book the celebration in advance and give themselves as much time as they need to carefully plan a perfect wedding day.

Another issue is the rising cost of getting married. Weddings play a big part in numerous cultures, so the expectations from the older family members are dramatically high: some families demand the conservative traditions, which often cost an arm and a leg. Attending a church ceremony, booking a wedding venue, having a priest at your celebration can be simply unaffordable for those who are looking forward to getting married. To tackle this issue, couples should choose the best option for themselves, not to show off to other people or to appeal to their relatives.

To sum up, hosting a wedding can be tricky and expensive. However, if you want to get married, plan everything beforehand, discuss every aspect with your partner and make the important day enjoyable for you two. Therefore, this event should be full of joyous moments with your loved ones so you could cherish the memories of it in the future.