Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a considerable debate about the salary of medical personnel and instructors should be paid higher than famous sportspeople and entertainers. I totally agree with this statement and think that there are many supportive points.

On the one hand, individuals work hard to achieve success and get highly paid positions. Neither the government nor the people can control someone’s income except for illegal funds. Sportsmen and entertainers earn pretty much money because of the opportunity given to them to get popular. Popularity gives a chance to attract a bigger audience and obtain funds from concerts or competitions. In addition, advertisement companies invest a great amount of money, which also helps to enhance entertainers’ programs.

On the other hand, earning billions with a job that is not vital or necessary to mankind is crazy. There are many professions which play a paramount importance in nations’ lives. For example, teachers who build up the future of nations, doctors who benefit individuals’ life standards are not seen as heroic and idolatrous as other specialists. Mostly, these people’s wages are controlled by the government, and they cannot reach financial independence without working overtime.

To sum up, it is a controversial problem over the world that workers who have a lower working standard do not earn as much money as celebrities. From my point of view, great contributors to the world should be paid more; they have vital roles in our lifestyle.