Doctors, nurses and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be payed more than entertainment and sports celebrities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that doctors, nurses and teachers have a great impact on society and should be paid more than celebrities. I strongly agree with this statement and believe that the contribution that they make is worth much more.

Firstly, those jobs usually have a heavy workload and poor working conditions and remuneration, followed by a stressful environment and intense responsibilities. Moreover, individuals, working in such positions, make a positive impact to the majority of people of all ages. Professional doctors and teachers are highly required right now around the world, conversely to entertainment and sports stars or media people. Consequently, medical and educational staff should have competitive salary and appropriate conditions, namely paid sick leaves, holiday entitlement, and regular promotions or wage review.

However, celebrities get high pay for their performances because of their huge fan base and even national value, namely sports teams, which represent their whole county on the worldwide competition. Therefore, they also work long hours to get a relevant salary for their skills, that is why we should not underestimate their achievements and value for society. Nevertheless, entertainment stars or famous influencers have really unstable working conditions, which highly depend on their watching rates, and can easily lose their popularity and income in a short period of time.

In conclusion, I believe that such essential labour areas, such as medicine and education, should indeed be more highly paid for their substantial role in the modern community. Their challenging work and valuable input is worth to be rewarded, therefore they should be remunerated more than celebrities.