Doctors recommend older people to take exercise. However, older people do not take enough exercise. What are the causes? What can be done to solve?

Health professionals say that geriatric population should do exercise. However, old people do not enough exercise. There are some reasons for this case, but governments may take some steps to adress this issues.

Older people can not reach appropriate places for doing exercise, and they struggle with afford the prices of clubs. Firstly, old populations hesitate to outdoor activities because they are afraid of fall down and getting injured. So, they mostly tend to spend time in a safe place. However, since many countries do not prioritised geriatric people, there is no place to do exercise. Secondly, although being retired is a comfortable situtation most people, the salary for given them is considerably low in some countries. Therefore they can not set aside money for hire a physical therapist or purchase an equipment.

The governments should allocate budget for older people healths. Because there are some needs such as sport halls and instrumental tools for doing exercise. Not only a place for indoor activities, they also should go outdoor activities to inhale fresh air that is beneficial for both their mental and body health. Therefore, governments may construct park and green areas. Additionally, more health professionals appointed as a tutor for old populations. Because some older people doing exercise in the wrong way. They have not to mistake when they do some movements. The mistakes may result in different kinds of injuries. Doing those movements with physiotherapist is the best approach for their safety.

In conclusion, although doctors are recommend being active to older people, there are some obstacle to doing this. However, if governments adress this problems, it will be eliminated.