Does Recycling Household Rubbish Really Make Any Difference to The Planet?

From the start, we all know that rubbishes are not beneficial for our environment and give negative impact to both human beings and wildlife. Waste materials like plastic and other toxic things are not only toxic for developing but also can lead to extinction.

Recycling household rubbish plays a crucial role in protecting our environment. This might help in reducing want for raw materials, which helps preserve natural resources, such as trees, water, and minerals. In case, recycling of paper cuts down on deforestation, while the recycling of metals and plastics reduces mining-a process destructive to ecosystems and biodiversity. For example, creating products from recycled aluminum saves up to 95% of the energy required to make the same products from new aluminum.

Although household recycling may not be a complete solution, we can still look forward for another solution like burning rubbishes. In Singapore, they burn the rubbishes into complete ashes and throw into man-made island so that the ashes cannot give harmful releases to the ocean waters. The only drawback they face is the harmful gases due to burning rubbish, but they come up with one solution which they filtered out the air and make sure the air is very clean.

In the end, we cannot make our environment clean with only these solutions. Citizens also need to follow these rules to improve faster. In short, recycling household rubbish certainly makes a difference to the planet, making it an essential practice for supportable living.