Drones are becoming increasingly popular for both commercial and personal use. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of drones.

In recent years, drones have gained popularity as they are used for various purposes ranging from personal to commercial use. In this essay, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of this development.

A key benefit of unmanned aerial vehicles is that they are more environmentally friendly. Since most drones run on batteries, their use is less harmful compared to fuel-powered innovations. For instance, drones are used for crop monitoring in the agricultural industry. Thus, they reduce the use of vehicles that produce greenhouse gases, which are harmful to the environment. Additionally, drones can be used for entertainment purposes. This means that they could capture aerial footage that will attract the attention of tourists all over the world. A good example of this is Dubai government, which uses drones to create various videos that will highlight sightseers´ attraction.

However, one significant drawback of this development is that drones can be used in wars by feuding governments. As a result, drones are weaponized and deployed as aerial weapons by rival governments. For example, in the Russia-Ukraine war, drones have already been used by both sides to carry out airstrikes. Another negative point is that they are frequently not affordable. Most ordinary people are not able to purchase just a single drone since they are costly. A prime illustration of this issue is that I had to save up for five years to purchase one.

In conclusion, in my opinion, while drones offer advantages, such as environmental benefits, entertainment tools, they also have notable drawbacks, such as abuse in war intention or unaffordable prices. However, I firmly believe that it is essential to regulate their usage to maximize its benefits.