Due to the increase in population in big cities, more and more people are living in small houses with very little or no outdoor space. What are the problems? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is true that since most kids have little to no outdoor space, children become very inactive and unproductive. There are several problems, such as an unhealthy lifestyle and becoming unsocial, caused by this case, and various measures, including construction of more and wider buildings and putting limits to the amount of kids each family can have, could be taken by the government to improve the situation.

One major issue can be that individuals, especially children, become very inactive and do not bother to go outside. In other words, they shorten their life span, because of insufficient amount of steps, exercise, and other various reasons. The second problem is that most adults and children as a result become very unproductive. To further elaborate, they do not complete their works; instead, they lay on their couches and spend their whole time on their phones scrolling through endless videos.

Despite having some obvious problems described above, there are variety of actions governments could take to address the issue. First and foremost, a simple solution would be to erect more building and apartments, which have a lot more outdoor space. To put it another way, the population is growing faster everyday and people are running out of space, that is why construction of new, wide building should be the first priority of governments. Another initiative would be for governments to restrict the amount of children each family can own. To provide more context, the growing population is multiplying every year and the most effective solution would be to limit the amount of children each family can have. For example, back then the population of China was so huge that they restricted each family to have one kid and no more, so the same could be done in countries like US, India, and so on.

To conclude, in spite of some mentioned problems, various preventive measures can be take to mitigate growing population of the world and the problem it brings.