During holidays or weekends, young people spend less time on outdoor activities in the natural environment, such as hiking and mountain climbing. Why? What can be done to encourage them to go out?

Nowadays, youngsters are spending less time on outdoor activities outside of their houses, such as hiking and mountain climbing. This trend can be caused by many factors in today’s society.

In today’s world, there are several reasons why young people are not interested in going outside of their house to do activities as those who live in the past. The development of technology can be one of the reasons why people are less inclined to going out. Nowadays, the youngs are addicted to their phones and other electronics devices, thus, not even simple activity going out for jogging is considered by this specific group of people. In addition, finance is also a problem that need to be taken into account. Such activities like hiking or mountain climbing require a lot of tool classified for this specific type of hobby.

To solve these concerns, the government has various ways to do so. Firstly, making advertisements that demonstrate why staying indoor too much can have many detrimental effects to our bodies should be considered. By doing so, it may raise people awareness about their own health, therefore, they will start going out for often and distancing themselves from their addictive electronics. Secondly, the government can raise the prices of transportations. This means that people will less rely on buses and start embracing bikes.

In conclusion, young people in today’s developing society should go out more often. Not only it will be beneficial for their health, but also help them accumulate more social experiences